Our Senior Management

Dietmar Siemssen - Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Dietmar Siemssen (Chairman) is the Chief Executive Officer and a managing director of Stabilus GmbH as well as the chairman of our Management Board. With more than 20 years of experience in the automotive industry, Mr. Siemssen joined Stabilus in 2011 following a 19-year career in various management positions at Continental AG, where he was responsible for Continental Automotive Corporation (CAC), a joint venture between Continental and Nisshinbo headquartered in Yokohama, Japan. He was also a Board Member of the Continental Chassis & Safety Division responsible for the Asia region. Starting 2009, Mr. Siemssen was also responsible for the overall business activities of Continental in Japan. He began his professional career in 1994 in various positions in Industrial Engineering and Logistics at ITT Automotive Europe— which was acquired by Continental in the late 1990s. He holds a degree in mechanical engineering and business administration. Mr. Siemssen was appointed to the Management Board in 2014.

Mark Wilhelms - Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Mark Wilhelms is the Chief Financial Officer and a managing director of Stabilus GmbH. With 25 years of experience in the automotive industry, Mr. Wilhelms joined Stabilus in 2009 from FTE Automotive, where he served as Chief Financial Officer for six years. From 2007, he was also head of the NAFTA region at FTE. Prior to that, he held various positions at Ford in Cologone, Essex, Michigan and Belgium in an over 17-year career there. He holds a degree in Process Engineering as well as a degree in Economics. Mr. Wilhelms was appointed to the Management Board in 2014.


Our Supervisory Board

Dr. Stephan Kessel serves as a member of the Supervisory Board since 2014 and as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board since 2018. He was Chief Executive of Continental AG until 2002. Since then Dr. Kessel has taken up a number of board positions at European companies including Stabilus. From 2008 through 2010, Dr. Kessel was Chairman of the Board of the former holding company of the Operating Stabilus Group. Currently he serves as Chairman on the Advisory Boards of Novem Beteiligungs GmbH and Dayco Products L.L.C.

Dr. Joachim Rauhut serves as a member of the Supervisory Board since May 12, 2015. He was a member of the Executive Board of Wacker Chemie AG until October 31, 2015. He joined the Management Board of Wacker-Chemie GmbH in 2001 and supported Wacker Chemie’s initial public offering in 2006. Previously, he served in various leading corporate positions, including posts at Mannesmann AG and Krauss-Maffei AG. He is a member of the Supervisory Board of MTU Aero Engines AG and B. Braun Melsungen AG, member of the Advisory Counsel of J. Heinrich Kramer Holding GmbH and member of the Advisory Board of the Region South of COMMERZBANK Aktiengesellschaft.

Dr. Ralf-Michael Fuchs serves as a member of the Supervisory Board since 2015. He was member of the Dürr Senior Executive Board and Chief Executive of Division Measuring and Process Systems until 2017. He served as Chairman of the board of various Dürr companies and as Chairman of the management board of Carl SCHENCK AG. Before he joined Dürr AG in 2000, he held various leading positions at IWKA AG and Agiv AG. Since 2004 he is member of the Board of Directors of Nagahama Seisakusho Ltd., Japan.

Dr. Dirk Linzmeier serves as a member of the Supervisory Board since 2018. He is designated CEO of the Osram Continental joint venture which was announced in November 2017. From 2006 to 2017 he held several leading positions in the development of driver assistance systems and automotive electronics at Robert Bosch GmbH. From 2014 to 2017 he served as Vice President and Managing Director of an Automotive Electronics Business Unit and as Vice President of Corporate Start-up Management. Prior to that, he worked as a development engineer in Advanced Development of DaimlerChrysler AG.